Scrap Metal Laws In Tennessee
If you are gathering your scrap metal to bring it to a scrap yard in Tennessee, we have important information. The scrap metal laws in Tennessee should be information all scrappers and yards should know about. The iScrap App Team has some of the general information for reference below. You can check the important points to know before you bring your scrap. Also check the detailed resources below with other information for regulations for scrap metal in Tennessee.
Summary of Tennessee Scrap Laws:
- Records: Scrap yards must keep records of all transactions for 3 years.
- Fingerprints: Tennessee scrap yards must take the seller’s fingerprints at the time of the material being purchased.
- Driver’s License: A copy of the scrapper’s driver’s license is copied when selling metals.
- License Plate Number: A description and copy of the license plate of the seller’s vehicle is kept on record.
- Payment Restrictions: If a business is selling material to the scrap yard, the yard must mail a check for payment to the place of business, unless they are a registered business. If it not a business selling the metal, the check or payment voucher will be sent to their address 5 days later.
- Get Further Details From Tennessee Organizations on Scrap Laws
Find Scrap Yards & Scrap Prices in Tennessee
Information Current as of June 2016.
Disclaimer: The iScrap App Inc. does not take responsibility for any misinterpreted or mistaken legal information provided on this webpage or in the document. We cannot offer legal advice of the information provided. This information was taken from public websites (credentials attached) with official resources.