Scrap Metal Laws in the US


Scrap Metal Laws In South Carolina

View current prices for South Carolina Scrap Metal on the iScrap AppWhen you are getting your scrap metal loaded into your truck or vehicle to bring to your local scrap yard, it’s important to know the South Carolina scrap laws. The iScrap App Team has collected some of the basic information and guidelines for scrap metal laws in South Carolina. Below you can learn more about what to expect when you bring your materials to your yard. The laws in the state are in place to protect the scrap yards and also the customers. If you want to read further about other details, you can do so with the detailed document below which was created from public resources.

Summary of South Carolina Scrap Laws:

  • Records: South Carolina scrap yards must maintain a copy of all transactions for at least 5 years.
  • ID Information: The seller of the material must provide state-issued ID to the scrap yard in order for them to take a copy for records.
  • Payment Restrictions: Payment for scrap metal can be paid after a 3-day wait period by either cash or check form.
  • Get Further Details From South Carolina Organizations on Scrap Laws

Find Scrap Yards & Scrap Prices in South Carolina





Information Current as of June 2016.

Disclaimer: The iScrap App Inc. does not take responsibility for any misinterpreted or mistaken legal information provided on this webpage or in the document. We cannot offer legal advice of the information provided. This information was taken from public websites (credentials attached) with official resources.

Need help? Contact us using this form and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

REPORT A PRICE

Welcome Back,
$

By posting prices to the iScrap App Website,
you agree to the Terms & Conditions

THANK YOU!

These are the prices you reported for
them

Metal Price
These are correct
Oops, These aren't correct

HAPPY SCRAPPING!

Get Updated Scrap Prices & Market News