Scrap Metal Laws in the US


Scrap Metal Laws In New Jersey

Check prices for New Jersey Scrap Metal Yards on www.iscrapapp.comWhen you are preparing your scrap metal for the yard, it’s important to know what kind of laws are in place. Knowing the basic scrap metal laws in New Jersey is important for selling your metals. The iScrap App Team has some of the most common laws and regulations that scrappers should be aware of when recycling their metal in New Jersey. You can also read about some further details below as well.

Summary of New Jersey Scrap Laws:

  • Records: Scrap yards in New Jersey have to keep records of transactions over 100 pounds or $50 for 5 years.
  • Driver’s License: New Jersey scrap yards must keep a copy of scrappers’ driver’s license on file.
  • Material Description: Scrap yards have to also keep a record of the description of the materials bought.
  • Tag & Hold: There is a 5-day tag and hold policy when police notify the scrap yard.
  • Get Further Details From New Jersey Organizations on Scrap Laws

Find Scrap Yards & Scrap Prices in New Jersey





Information Current as of June 2016.

Disclaimer: The iScrap App Inc. does not take responsibility for any misinterpreted or mistaken legal information provided on this webpage or in the document. We cannot offer legal advice of the information provided. This information was taken from public websites (credentials attached) with official resources.

Need help? Contact us using this form and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

REPORT A PRICE

Welcome Back,
$

By posting prices to the iScrap App Website,
you agree to the Terms & Conditions

THANK YOU!

These are the prices you reported for
them

Metal Price
These are correct
Oops, These aren't correct

HAPPY SCRAPPING!

Get Updated Scrap Prices & Market News