Scrap Metal Laws in the US


Scrap Metal Laws In Missouri

Check scrap metal prices for Missouri Scrap Yards on the iScrap AppIf you are preparing to bring your scrap metal to your local scrap yard in Missouri, knowing the scrap metal laws is important. The iScrap App have some of the basics and essentials to know about when scrapping your metal in Missouri. Below are some of the main laws and regulations for scrap yards in Missouri when buying scrap metal. If you are looking for more details on the regulations and scrap metal laws of Missouri, you can find further resources below.

Summary of Missouri Scrap Laws:

  • Records: Scrap yards in Missouri must keep records of all purchases for the last 3 years.
  • Driver’s License: The scrap yard must also take a copy of scrapper’s driver’s license or state issued ID.
  • Video: Scrap yards must take video recordings of any bought material.
  • Payment Restrictions: Scrap yards in Missouri cannot pay cash for anything over $50 and must pay by check,
  • Tag & Hold: Scrap yards must tag and hold materials for 10 days as a minimum.
  • Get Further Details From Missouri Organizations on Scrap Laws

Find Scrap Yards & Scrap Prices in Missouri





Information Current as of June 2016.

Disclaimer: The iScrap App Inc. does not take responsibility for any misinterpreted or mistaken legal information provided on this webpage or in the document. We cannot offer legal advice of the information provided. This information was taken from public websites (credentials attached) with official resources.

Need help? Contact us using this form and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

REPORT A PRICE

Welcome Back,
$

By posting prices to the iScrap App Website,
you agree to the Terms & Conditions

THANK YOU!

These are the prices you reported for
them

Metal Price
These are correct
Oops, These aren't correct

HAPPY SCRAPPING!

Get Updated Scrap Prices & Market News