Scrap Metal Laws in the US


Scrap Metal Laws In Massachusetts

Massachusetts Scrap MetalWhen you are preparing your truck or scrap metal haul for the local yard in Massachusetts, it’s important to know the scrap metal laws. Whether you are a full-time scrapper or a homeowner looking to recycle, it’s important to know the laws and regulations when selling your metal. Recycling metal is a great thing for the environment but it’s also important to do it the right way so you don’t deal with any headaches.

Summary of Massachusetts Scrap Laws:

  • Records: Scrap yards in Massachusetts are required to keep records of all purchases for 2 years and are subject to inspection from authorities.
  • Tag & Hold: There is a 10-day minimum for tagging and holding for scrap yards in Massachusetts.
  • Transactions: Any purchases must be sent within 48 hours to the Criminal System.
  • Photos & Video: Photos and video must be taken for each purchase and kept on record.
  • License Plate: Car information and license plate number must be recorded in the system when selling to Massachusetts scrap yards.
  • Get Further Details From Massachusetts Organizations on Scrap Laws

Find Scrap Yards & Scrap Prices in Massachusetts





Information Current as of June 2016.

Disclaimer: The iScrap App Inc. does not take responsibility for any misinterpreted or mistaken legal information provided on this webpage or in the document. We cannot offer legal advice of the information provided. This information was taken from public websites (credentials attached) with official resources.

Need help? Contact us using this form and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

REPORT A PRICE

Welcome Back,
$

By posting prices to the iScrap App Website,
you agree to the Terms & Conditions

THANK YOU!

These are the prices you reported for
them

Metal Price
These are correct
Oops, These aren't correct

HAPPY SCRAPPING!

Get Updated Scrap Prices & Market News