Scrap Metal Laws in the US


Scrap Metal Laws In Louisiana

Scrap yards can be found throughout LouisanaWhen you are preparing your scrap for your local scrap yard, it’s important to know what kind of regulations and law are in place. Every state has a different set of scrap metal laws, including Louisiana. The iScrap App team has collected some of the important information for you to know what laws are in place in Louisiana. Below are some of the important things to know before going to your local scrap yard in Louisiana and what to expect from your yard when selling scrap metal.

Summary of Louisiana Scrap Laws:

  • Records: Scrap yards in Louisiana are required to keep records of transactions of the last 2 year.
  • Driver’s License: Also scrap yards take a copy of sellers’ driver’s ID or state-issued ID and keeps it on file for 2 years.
  • Tag & Hold: There is a 10-day tag and hold policy for scrap yards in Louisiana.
  • Photos: Scrap yards are required to have photos of the material and the sellers recycling metal.
  • Vehicle Information: Any vehicles or parts sold from vehicles must be recorded and submit a report to the Office of Motor Vehicles.
  • Get Further Details From Louisiana Organizations on Scrap Laws

Find Scrap Yards & Scrap Prices in Louisiana





Information Current as of June 2016.

Disclaimer: The iScrap App Inc. does not take responsibility for any misinterpreted or mistaken legal information provided on this webpage or in the document. We cannot offer legal advice of the information provided. This information was taken from public websites (credentials attached) with official resources.

Need help? Contact us using this form and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

REPORT A PRICE

Welcome Back,
$

By posting prices to the iScrap App Website,
you agree to the Terms & Conditions

THANK YOU!

These are the prices you reported for
them

Metal Price
These are correct
Oops, These aren't correct

HAPPY SCRAPPING!

Get Updated Scrap Prices & Market News