Scrap Metal Laws In Arkansas
Find the important information you need from the iScrap App for local scrap laws of Arkansas. We have the regulations and restrictions when you are looking to sell your scrap metal to the yards throughout the state of Arkansas. Whether you are selling or buying scrap metal, it’s important to know. You can also see additional details by clicking below on the link with resources from Arkansas organizations.
Summary of Arkansas Scrap Laws:
- Payment Restrictions: Scrap yards are required to wait after a 3-day period to pay scrappers by check, if they have been found guilty of a scrap metal theft related crime.
- Fingerprints: Scrap yards are required to take a fingerprint of the scrapper.
- ID Information: All sellers must present and have a copy of their ID taken when selling materials in Arkansas.
- Photos/Video: Photos or videos are required to be take by yards in Arkansas of all sellers and the materials they bring in, including the weight and description of the metal.
- Tag & Hold Policy: There is a 7-day tag and hold policy in place in Arkansas.
- Records: Scrap yards are required to keep a record of all purchases for at least a year.
- Scrap Vehicles: All buyers must report bought vehicles to NMVTIS (National Motor Vehicle Title Information System) for theft and unlawful purposes.
- Read Further Details From Arkansas Organizations on Scrap Laws
Find Scrap Yards & Scrap Prices in Arkansas
Information Current as of June 2016.
Disclaimer: The iScrap App Inc. does not take responsibility for any misinterpreted or mistaken legal information provided on this webpage or in the document. We cannot offer legal advice of the information provided. This information was taken from public websites (credentials attached) with official resources.