Scrap Metal Laws In Arizona
The iScrap App can help you find the right regulations and laws that scrappers and those in the scrap metal industry should be made aware of when buying, selling, or trading materials like copper, steel, aluminum, and more. Arizona scrap laws are a bit more strict then other states below is a summary of some of the most important state laws to know when scrapping your metal in Arizona.
Summary of Arizona Scrap Laws:
- Restricted Payments: Arizona is required to pay scrap customers by non-transferable check which is mailed to the address on the state ID provided when selling materials.
- Fingerprints Required: Fingerprint of the right index finger is required at the time of the purchase of metal.
- Photo & Video: Sellers must be video taped and/or photographed at time of sale to the facility. This includes images of the material sold.
- Photo ID: Photo ID is photocopied and kept on record of the seller.
- License Plate/Vehicle Description: Both the license plate number and a description of the vehicle must be kept on file from a scrap metal sale in Arizona.
- Tag & Hold Policy: This is in effect for the state of Arizona, which means that law enforcement can require yards tag & hold material for a 15-day people.
- Local Authority: Scrap yards are required to contact Public Safety within 24 hours of a sale and upload the receipt electronically.
- Get Further Details From Arizona Organizations on Scrap Laws
Find Scrap Yards & Scrap Prices in Arizona
Information Current as of June 2016.
Disclaimer: The iScrap App Inc. does not take responsibility for any misinterpreted or mistaken legal information provided on this webpage or in the document. We cannot offer legal advice of the information provided. This information was taken from public websites (credentials attached) with official resources.